Black Gold School Division

Black Gold School Division

The Black Gold School Division extends from New Sarepta area to the east, to the Warburg area to the west. It includes the municipalities of Beaumont, Calmar, Devon, Leduc, Leduc County, Thorsby and Warburg. The division office is located in Nisku east of Edmonotn International Airport.

Approximately 12,500 students are enrolled in the 32 schools in the system. Quality instruction is delivered by over 705 (F.T.E.) teachers with the support of approximately 525 education assistants, occupational therapists, speech pathologists, licensed practical nurses, secretaries, librarians, custodial staff, bus drivers, maintenance staff, Division office personnel and Division office administration. A full program, including second language instruction, gifted programs, and special needs instruction, is provided to the students in grades one through twelve, along with kindergarten and pre-kindergarten.


Email me jobs from this recruiter
Get new jobs for this search by email

When you create this job alert we will email you a selection of jobs matching your criteria. Our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy apply to this service.

Other marketing communication

We'd love to send you information about jobs and services from CPA Alberta Career Centre by email.

All emails will contain a link in the footer to enable you to unsubscribe at any time.