Banff Centre for Arts & Creativity

Location:  Candidate can be from across Canada

Board and Committee Structure

The Board consists of five public members and a chair appointed by Lieutenant Governor in Council, as well as nine members appointed by the remaining members of the Board, one of whom is nominated by the Federal Minister responsible for administration of the National Parks Act. The President and Chief Executive Officer is also a member of the Board by virtue of that position. Committees established by the Board include Executive, Audit and Finance, Campus Development, Human Resources, and Governance and Nominating.

The Role:  Board Governor

Governors share with other Governors of the Board, the responsibilities of governing the centre. They have a commitment to the academic, financial and social well-being of the centre, and to adult learning generally. Public members take part in formulating policies which enable the Board to make responsible fiscal and academic decisions, and in establishing the purpose and vision of the centre.

Remuneration and Time Commitment

A Governor is appointed for a term of up to three years and may be eligible for reappointment for a second term of up to three years. The Board meets up to four times per year, in addition to committee meetings. A Governor can expect a reasonable time commitment to meet the demands of this role. There is no remuneration for serving as a Board member; however, Governors enjoy all expenses, accommodations and transportation covered by the Banff Centre for quarterly board meetings.



John Dugdale or Allan Nelson

Leaders International Executive Search


TO VIEW FULL PROFILE & APPLY:  Banff Centre_Board Governor